

Minutes

Heidelberg Township Planning Commission York, PA

Heidelberg Township Municipal Building 7:00 P.M. 6424 York Road Spring Grove, PA 17362

- 1. The January Planning Commission Meeting Called to Order by Larry Rohrbaugh at 7:05. Members present were Larry Rohrbaugh, Travis Laughman, Andrew Warehime, Phil Marks, and Judy Tessem. Mike Myers, Mike Ritz, Doug Brodhecker, Barb Krebs and Katie Holmes were also present.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance was recited
- 3. No Public Comment
- 4. Reorganize
 - a. Judy Tessem nominated Travis Laughman as Chairman, seconded by Andrew Warehime. The nomination passed unanimously.
 - b. Travis Laughman nominated Larry Rohrbaugh as Vice Chairman, seconded by Andrew Warehime. The nomination passed unanimously.
 - c. Andrew Warehime nominated Judy Tessem as Secretary, seconded by Phil Marks. The nomination passed unanimously.
- 5. Approve previous months Minutes
 - a. Vice Chairman Larry Rohrbaugh made a motion to approve October 12, 2022 meeting minutes with the correction of the spelling of Doug Brodhecker's last name, seconded by Andrew Warehime. The motion passed unanimously.
 - b. Vice Chairman Larry Rohrbaugh made a motion to approve November 9, 2022 meeting minutes with the correction to Mike Ritz spelling, seconded by Andrew Warehime. The motion passed unanimously.
- 6. Planning Commission 2022 Annual Report

January 11, 2023

a.	Vice Chairman Larry Rohrbaugh made a motion to approve the Planning Commission's Annual Report
	for Calendar Year 2022 amd to forward it to the board of supervisors, seconded by Andrew Warehime.
	The motion passed unanimously.

7. Special Exception Request

Andrew Warehime made a motion that the special exception submitted by Patrick and Katie Lehman for a Home Beauty Salon at 1131 Moulstown Rd N, provided it meets the zoning ordinance, is acceptable and compatible with the neighborhood, seconded by Chairman Travis Laughman. The motion passed unanimously.

- 8. New/Old Business None.
- 9. Andrew Warehime made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Phil Marks. The motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 8:25PM.

Judy Tessem Planning Commission Secretary